Calendar
Meeting Dates for 2018/19

Meeting Dates for 2018/19

Date Day Time Event Description
September 10 Monday 7:00 PM Kade Bolger - Finishes
Kade has been turning and selling his work commercially since 2011. He has developed a reputation for the quality of finish he achieves on his pieces.
October 1 Monday 7:00 PM Tim Kennedy - Duplicate Spindle Turning
Replicating spindles is not easy.  Tim will demonstrate and offer advice on how to do it successfully.
October 28 Sunday 9:00 AM All-day Seminar: Michael Hosaluk from Saskatchewan
Michael's website offers a complete bio and photos of his work. This is an event not to be missed.
November 5 Monday 7:00 PM Malcolm Cumming - Basket Illusion Process
Malcolm is a member of the Golden Horseshoe Woodturners Guild. He will show us his step-by-step approach to creating wood vessels that look like they're woven, not turned.
December 3 Monday 7:00 PM David Bell - Salvaging Techniques for Woodturning
David is a member of the Waterloo Wellington Woodturners Guild, a featured artist in the annual Elora Fergus Studio Tour, and a woodturning teacher both at his home workshop and at Lee Valley Seminars.
January 7 Monday 7:00 PMT Neil Haist
February 4 Monday 7:00 PM Date confirmed, but we're finalizing program details - stay tuned.
March 4 Monday 7:00 PM Date confirmed, but we're finalizing program details - stay tuned.
April 1 Monday 7:00 PM Ian Stewart
May 6 Monday 7:00 PM Date confirmed, but we're finalizing program details - stay tuned. 
June 3 Monday 7:00 PM Spring Showcase