Calendar
Meeting Dates for 2017/18

Meeting Dates for 2017/18

Date Day Time Event Description
September 11 Monday 7:00 PM Frank DiDomizio - "From Tree to Final Form"
Frank has not only been an active member of Kawartha Woodturners Guild since 1997, we are proud to have him as a member of the TWG as well. Frank's turned pieces are featured in several galleries.
September 18 Monday 7:00 PM Hands-on
September 30 Saturday 9:00 AM All-day Seminar: Neil Turner from Australia
Neil's website has photos of his work.
Note: This demo will be held at the Golden Horseshoe Woodturning Guild

Knights of Columbus Hall 
2400 Industrial Street 
Burlington, Ontario
October 2 Monday 7:00 PM Ian Stewart - Working with Contrasting Wood
Ian will talk about how to insert contrasting woods in a blank and will look at the design possibilities it brings
October 16 Monday 7:00 PM Hands-on
November 6 Monday 7:00 PM TBA
November 20 Monday 7:00 PM Hands-on
December 4 Monday 7:00 PM TBA
January 8 Monday 7:00 PM TBA
January 15 Monday 7:00 PM Hands-on
February 5 Monday 7:00 PM TBA
February 19 Monday 7:00 PM Hands-on
March 5 Monday 7:00 PM TBA
March 19 Monday 7:00 PM Hands-on
April 2 Monday 7:00 PM TBA
April 16 Monday 7:00 PM Hands-on
April 22 Sunday 9:00 AM All-day Seminar: Glenn Lucas from Ireland
Watch this short video of Glenn's production work
May 7 Monday 7:00 PM TBA
May 21 Monday 7:00 PM Hands-on
June 4 Monday 7:00 PM TBA